Defeated Ondo Aspirants Join Akeredolu Campaign

By Osagie Otabor, Akure

Some governorship aspirants of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who lost out to Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu at the party’s primaries have been drafted into the campaign council.


Ondo APC chairman, Engr. Ade Adetimehin, was named Director General of Campaign Committee while Governor Akeredolu is Chairman of the Campaign Council.


Former governorship aspirants named in the campaign council were Chief Olusola Oke; Ife Oyedele; D. I. Kekemeke; Segun Abraham; Jimi Odimayo and Ambassador Sola Iji,

Other members of the council were: Senator Ajayi Borrofice; Bunmi Tunji-Ojo; Ade Adeogun; Timehin Adelegbe; Mayowa Akinfolarin; Senator Yele Omogunwa; Dayo Faduyile; Pius Osunyikanmi; Kole Oluwajana and Bamidele Oloyelogun.


Ondo Commissioner for Information and Orientation, Donald Ojogo, was appointed Chairman of the Media and Publicity Committee while spokesman for the APC, Alex Kalejaiye would serve as Secretary.

Charles Fagbohunka is chairman voting canvassers committee while Senator Tayo Alasoadura was named Chairman Finance and Resources Allocation while Alex Ajipe is chairman Civil Society and Support Groups committee.


[The Nation]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s